The symbiosis of music.

First, press play on the video below. Now you are ready: I can begin this little moment of sharing.

There are days when I wake up in a different state of mind; like everyone else, except that then I need to say so, to make it felt. With this music, each movement of the bow across the strings inspires me with a word. Of course, the first could be « Nostalgia », this word which brings a smile. One that brings to our memory some special moments. Nostalgia is not necessary a moment of sadness, even if sometimes nostalgia carries us back to a time gone by. But, considering the title of the piece, we see something else other than sad nostalgia, well after all I feel it like that. Just like the image below 🙂

La nostalgie

The beauty of these pure tones, they must surely penetrate into you. When I close my eyes, each variation in the notes brings me a different image, always in black and white, always by the sea. But there is no concrete image of a past time, but rather a future that I would like. A nostalgic future? What a strange notion that is! Words and thoughts collide within my head, as you well know, if you’re already used to reading me.

The most difficult task in writing is the expression of feelings. I could just content myself with a few words, but I don’t know how to do this, because one word leads to another and I need answers, and to know where my words, or my thoughts if that’s easier, are leading me.

Did you like the song?

Me, I adore it… Why make it simple when it can be complicated?

Enjoy your day.

Sylvie

****************************************************************
Author of ‘The Quest’ & ‘La Recouvrance’
Ebook :
Le Miracle : http://www.amazon.fr/gp/product/B00A69NHQO
La Recouvrance : http://www.amazon.fr/gp/product/B00IRDJ08K
The Quest : http://www.amazon.fr/gp/product/B00IA5A93A
Paperbook :
sylviesgginestet@live.fr
 
My first pleasure is to write…
The second one is that you read my work and that you get as much pleasure as I do…
Then we could say that it’s a victory!

https://www.facebook.com/SylvieGinestetAuteur

https://www.facebook.com/SylvieGinestetTheQuest?ref=hl

Laisser un commentaire

