What a joy it is to hold these books in my hands !

We write and everything seems long to us. Then we correct, re-read etc… More time. And then the moment comes when we’re satisfied that it’s all good to print, and still we’re waiting. We need to be patient to be a writer, I promise you!

Then suddenly everything happens very quickly…. And there you are with your baby or babies in your hand :). Then and there, you still feel a bit silly even if it’s not the first time! You look wide- and starry-eyed, with a silly grin on your face.

IMG_2181 IMG_2153

I sat down near my daughter Virginie and I said to her: ‘Can you see that! There’s my name on it’ .. It reminds me a bit of the day my first daughter Kristel was born, where stupidly I said upon seeing her: ‘But she has no teeth’ .. No comment .. 😉 For the record she got her first teeth at 18 months!

Anyway, back to the point, or rather that which is overrunning my room! 300 copies of ‘La Recouvrance’ and 50 copies of ‘The Quest’. My babies; all new, all beautiful just waiting to be loved and shared.

The Quest – English Version of ‘The Miracle ‘

IMG_2186

Victim of an incurable catastrophe of health, Lilly nurtures the foolish hope to overcome her ordeal by being transformed into a vampire. Soon, a protracted quest begins. A path beset with pitfalls and disappointments; since vampires are not myriad… And rare are those who would take the risk of helping a human being. Nevertheless…

My perception of things had now changed, my plan was completely crazy and dangerous. Why hadn’t I felt it before? I’d lived through the most terrible night of my existence. I’d never been so frightened. But this new development: I’d provoked it myself and I now knew I could never physically go through it again. I was exhausted, emptied. And yet, he’d hardly touched me.

My life was too important to put at risk. I was just a fool in search of a better life, but I’d have to be content with what I had.

Is Lilly going to give up her project, or will her desire to live another existence be stronger?

 

La Recouvrance – Volume 2 of the adventures of Lilly & Darren

IMG_2174

After several months have passed among human beings Lilly appeals to Darren, because she encounters a problem while she’s bound for the South of France. Once again, he will come to save her! He finds it more prudent to keep her with him after this incident, which could have disastrous consequences. Then a journey begins that will lead them to Lilly’s “Recouvrance »; a return into a state which no one expected, not even her, but which explains so many things!   How will they handle Lilly’s latest condition?

No-one recalled, or barely so, the acts of the past; out of respect, as a rule or no doubt from a sense of propriety: Leaving each to choose that which was good to know about. But one thing was certain: When we were human, nothing about our knowledge or vampiric experiences returned to the surface. Nothing let us assume what we were, until the moment when our bodies or souls must return to their true form. So began the Recouvrance.  A phase where maybe lots of things would be possible. But especially that of hoping for something better. Our lives were just an eternal renewal to eventually reach perfection.

 

Would you like to have one of these titles signed? Feel free to send me an email: sylviesgginestet@live.fr

Have a nice day 🙂

Sylvie

*********************************************************
Author of ‘The Quest’ & ‘La Recouvrance’
http://acrodacrolivres.be/boutique/
My first pleasure is to write…
The second one is that you read my work and that you get as much pleasure as I do…
Then we could say that it’s a victory!
Laisser un commentaire

